Friday, July 20, 2007

Anti-Freedom, Anti-Liberty Democrats Strike Again

Last night, Senate Democrats beat back an attempt to prevent the dreadfully fascist Fairness Doctrine from being reinstated. While not necessarily a vote for creating government censorship over talk radio, it was a step toward allowing left-wing discrimination against the free expression of conservatives. For all the lip-service our leftist (and a handful of right-wing) politicians pay toward "civil liberties", the Democrat-controlled Senate has utterly failed to protect the First Amendment (speech, press) rights of American citizens. Oddly, the Democrats are only worried about the "extremist" (read "they don't agree with us, boohoo") views of conservatives on the radio, but care not one iota about "ensuring" (ie, oppressively forcing others to present) a balance of ideas in other media, from internet blogs, to cable/satellite TV/radio, to television news and shows, to movies, to books, to songs on the radio, to whatever else. And of course, extremist liberal indoctrination in classrooms of state-sponsored K-12 and college institutions is perfectly acceptable, because freedom is not important, only their attempt to control your thoughts and opinions is.

Here's how your vile representatives in the Senate voted (60s yeas were needed):

Grouped By Vote Position
YEAs ---49
Alexander (R-TN)
Allard (R-CO)
Barrasso (R-WY)
Bayh (D-IN)
Bennett (R-UT)
Bond (R-MO)
Bunning (R-KY)
Burr (R-NC)
Chambliss (R-GA)
Coburn (R-OK)
Cochran (R-MS)
Coleman (R-MN)
Collins (R-ME)
Corker (R-TN)
Cornyn (R-TX)
Craig (R-ID)
Crapo (R-ID)
DeMint (R-SC)
Dole (R-NC)
Domenici (R-NM)
Ensign (R-NV)
Enzi (R-WY)
Graham (R-SC)
Grassley (R-IA)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)
Hatch (R-UT)
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)
Isakson (R-GA)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Lott (R-MS)
Lugar (R-IN)
Martinez (R-FL)
McCain (R-AZ)
McConnell (R-KY)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Roberts (R-KS)
Sessions (R-AL)
Shelby (R-AL)
Smith (R-OR)
Snowe (R-ME)
Specter (R-PA)
Stevens (R-AK)
Sununu (R-NH)
Thune (R-SD)
Vitter (R-LA)
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)
NAYs ---48
Akaka (D-HI)
Baucus (D-MT)
Biden (D-DE)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Byrd (D-WV)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Clinton (D-NY)
Conrad (D-ND)
Dodd (D-CT)
Dorgan (D-ND)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Harkin (D-IA)
Inouye (D-HI)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Kohl (D-WI)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)
Lieberman (ID-CT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
McCaskill (D-MO)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Nelson (D-NE)
Pryor (D-AR)
Reed (D-RI)
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Salazar (D-CO)
Sanders (I-VT)
Schumer (D-NY)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Tester (D-MT)
Webb (D-VA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wyden (D-OR)
Not Voting - 3
Brownback (R-KS)
Johnson (D-SD)
Obama (D-IL)

I'd like to send out a big FUCK YOU

to my own totalitarian Senators, Boxer and Feinstein, for their own utter failure to protect freedom and liberty and individual choice (except in cases of anal sex and fetus-cide). Next time you run a commercial on the public airwaves, I fully expect you to give me half the time you pay for so that I can present my own opposing opinions on you and your actions in the government. They haven't banned the word "twat" from the radio yet, have they?

No comments: